Travelers Championship 2020 tee times, TV coverage, live stream & more to watch Thursday’s Round 1

The PGA Tour is moving forward with the 2020 Travelers Championship despite multiple golfers withdrawing from the event over concerns about positive coronavirus (COVID-19) tests.

Brooks Koepka and Webb Simpson, who are both in the top five of the world rankings, will not participate in the Travelers Championship, bringing the total number of withdrawals to five. Cameron Champ, Graeme McDowell and Chase Koepka are also out of the tournament.

Out of those five, only Champ tested positive for COVID-19. The rest of the group is skipping the Travelers Championship “out of an abundance of caution” after coming into contact with others who have tested positive. (Caddies for Brooks Koepka and McDowell tested positive, and one of Simpson’s family members also tested positive.)

“We need to use these developments as a stark reminder for everyone involved as we continue to learn from an operational standpoint; we are making several adjustments to our health and safety plan, as noted in the memo sent to players this morning, and we will continuously reinforce to all players, caddies, staff members and support personnel on property at PGA TOUR events to adhere to social distancing and other safety protocols that further minimize risk,” the PGA Tour said in a statement released Wednesday.

Despite positive tests from Champ and multiple caddies, the Travelers Championship will still be held without fans in attendance. Here is everything you need to know about this year’s tournament.

MORE: Watch the Travelers Championship live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Watch the Travelers Championship 2020

  • Dates: June 25-28, 2020
  • TV channels: Golf Channel, CBS
  • Live stream: fuboTV,, CBS Sports app

Live coverage of the 2020 Travelers Championship for Rounds 1 and 2 on Thursday and Friday can be seen on Golf Channel from 3 to 6 p.m ET and heard on PGA Tour Radio from noon to 6 p.m. ET. Rounds 3 and 4 can be seen on Golf Channel (1-3 p.m. ET) and CBS (3-6 p.m. ET) and heard on PGA Tour Radio from 1 to 6 p.m. ET.

The event can be live-streamed via and the CBS Sports app for the network’s portion of the coverage as well as fuboTV, which offers a free seven-day trial.

Date TV times TV channel
Thursday, June 25 3-6 p.m. ET Golf Channel, fuboTV
Friday, June 26 3-6 p.m. ET Golf Channel, fuboTV
Saturday, June 27 1-6 p.m. ET CBS, Golf Channel, fuboTV
Sunday, June 28 1-6 p.m. ET CBS, Golf Channel, fuboTV

Who will be the replacements at the 2020 Travelers Championship?

Here is the full list of replacements for the golfers who have withdrawn:

  • Sebastian Cappelen in for Champ
  • David Hearn in for McDowell
  • Tim Wilkinson in for Brooks Koepka
  • Robert Streb in for Chase Koepka
  • Tyler McCumber in for Simpson

Travelers Championship tee times for 2020

Here is the complete list of tee times for Thursday’s Round 1 at the Travelers Championship:

Round 1: Thursday, June 25

At Hole No. 1 …

  • 6:45 a.m. — Matt Every, J.J. Spaun, Henrik Norlander
  • 6:55 a.m. — Talor Gooch, Cameron Davis, Harry Higgs
  • 7:05 a.m. — Jhonattan Vegas, James Hahn, Scottie Scheffler
  • 7:15 a.m. — Matthew Wolff, Aaron Wise, Grayson Murray
  • 7:25 a.m. — Billy Horschel, Brice Garnett, Troy Merritt
  • 7:35 a.m. — C.T. Pan, Austin Cook, Jim Furyk
  • 7:45 a.m. — Tyler Duncan, Ryan Armour, Danny Willett
  • 7:55 a.m. — Brendon Todd, David Hearn, Si Woo Kim
  • 8:05 a.m. — Sebastian Cappelen, Keith Mitchell, Michael Kim
  • 8:15 a.m. — Sungjae Im, Sebastian Munoz, Sergio Garcia
  • 8:25 a.m. — Emiliano Grillo, Patrick Rodgers, Cameron Piercy
  • 8:35 a.m. — Brian Stuard, Seung-Yul Noh, Carlos Ortiz
  • 8:45 a.m. — Chris Stroud, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Zac Blair
  • 12:00 p.m. — Kyle Stanley, Vaughn Taylor, Mark Hubbard
  • 12:10 p.m. — Lucas Glover, Louis Oosthuizen, Adam Schenk
  • 12:20 p.m. — Scott Stallings, Cameron Tringale, Robby Shelton
  • 12:30 p.m. — Sung Kang, Bubba Watson, Wesley Bryan
  • 12:40 p.m. — Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson, Collin Morikawa
  • 12:50 p.m. — Justin Thomas, Tim Wilkinson, Xander Schauffele
  • 1:00 p.m. — Viktor Hovland, Justin Rose, Tony Finau
  • 1:10 p.m. — Cameron Smith, Corey Conners, Brendan Steele
  • 1:20 p.m. — Joaquin Niemann, Gary Woodland, Patton Kizzire
  • 1:30 p.m. — Aaron Baddeley, Jason Kokrak, Jamie Lovemark
  • 1:40 p.m — Charl Schwartzel, J.J. Henry, Doc Redman
  • 1:50 p.m. — Branden Grace, Scott Brown, Harold Varner III
  • 2:00 p.m. — Bo Hoag, Sahith Theegala, Will Gordon

At Hole No. 10 …

  • 6:45 a.m. — Matt Jones, Brian Gay, Ben An
  • 6:55 a.m. — Russell Henley, Michael Thompson, Sepp Straka
  • 7:05 a.m. — D.J. Trahan, Xinjun Zhang, Lucas Bjerregaard
  • 7:15 a.m. — Ryan Palmer, Brandt Snedeker, Abaham Ancer
  • 7:25 a.m. — Tyler McCumber, Chez Reavie, Jon Rham
  • 7:35 a.m. — Rory McIlroy, Phil Mickelson, Bryson DeChambeau
  • 7:45 a.m. — Shane Lowry, Patrick Cantlay, Paul Casey
  • 7:55 a.m. — Patrick Reed, Lanto Griffin, Keegan Bradley
  • 8:05 a.m. — Marc Leishman, Max Homa, Adam Long
  • 8:15 a.m. — Bud Cauley, Denny McCarthy, Matt Wallace
  • 8:25 a.m. — Mackenzie Hughes, Fabian Gomez, Sam Ryder
  • 8:35 a.m. — Charley Hoffman, Tom Hoge, Wyndham Clark
  • 8:45 a.m. — Hank Lebioda, Joseph Bramlett, Robert Streb
  • 12:00 p.m. — Danny Lee, Bronson Burgoon, Scott Harrington
  • 12:10 p.m. — Richy Werenski, Roger Sloan, Matthew NeSmith
  • 12:20 p.m. — Brian Harman, Kevin Streelman, Bo Van Pelt
  • 12:30 p.m. — Kevin Na, Hudson Swafford, Vijay Singh
  • 12:40 p.m. — Kevin Kisner, Kevin Chappell, Jason Day
  • 12:50 p.m. — Martin Trainer, Ted Potter Jr., Davis Love III
  • 1:00 p.m. — Kevin Tway, Russell Knox, Zach Johnson
  • 1:10 p.m. — J.T. Poston, Dylan Frittelli, Ian Poulter
  • 1:20 p.m. — Greg Chalmers, Luke Donald, Stewart Cink
  • 1:30 p.m. — Peter Malnati, Hunter Mahan, K.H. Lee
  • 1:40 p.m — Ryan Moore, Joel Dahmen, Beau Hossler
  • 1:50 p.m. — Luke List, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Sam Burns
  • 2:00 p.m. — Rob Oppenheim, David Pastore, Peter Kuest

Travelers Championship purse

The purse at the 2020 Travelers Championship is $7.4 million. The winner will pocket $1.332 million in prize money.

Travelers Championship odds, picks for 2020

  • Bryson DeChambeau (+1,100)
  • Rory McIlroy (+1,100)
  • Justin Thomas (+1,100)
  • Jon Rahm (+1,600)
  • Dustin Johnson (+2,000)

DeChambeau, McIlroy and Thomas are the betting favorites (+1,100) to win the 2020 Travelers Championship. A $100 bet on one of those golfers would win $1,100. 

Travelers Championship past winners

Seven golfers have won the Travelers Championship more than once in the tournament’s history. With a victory this year, Bubba Watson would join Billy Casper as the only man to win the Travelers Championship four times.

Year Winner Score
2019 Chez Reavie -17
2018 Bubba Watson -17
2017 Jordan Spieth -12
2016 Russell Knox -14
2015 Bubba Watson -16
2014 Kevin Streelman -15
2013 Ken Duke -12
2012 Marc Leishman -14
2011 Fredrik Jacobson -20
2010 Bubba Watson -14

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP to LinkedIn Auto Publish Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: